Discover Elizabethtown History

The Elizabethtown Square, circa 1912

The Elizabethtown Square, circa 1912 facing south, west and east, respectively

Elizabethtown has a rich and fascinating history.   Consider dropping by the museum for a quick tour of our two colonial era log houses. The log walls are hidden by exterior siding, but inside we are all about history!  Visit our Tours page for more information.

Visit our Seibert Genealogy Library page to learn more about research opportunities available to you.

If you want to experience history first hand, consider taking a class at the museum. See our Educational Programs page.

Become our friend on Facebook!  Also, search out and join the Growing Up in Elizabethtown FB page!

At some point in the near future, museum members will be able to access our records using this website.

For now, please feel free to peruse our newsletters and explore our area through these various other websites (below).

Other Local Sites with Ties to History:

Bubes Brewery  http://bubesbrewery.com/

Cornwall Iron Furnace http://www.yelp.com/biz/cornwall-iron-furnace-cornwall?search_key=40241

Donegal Presbyterian Church  http://www.donegalpresbyterianchurch.org/

Elizabethtown Borough http://www.etownonline.com/history.cfm

Elizabethtown Historical Society http://www.etownhistory.com/

Ephrata Cloister  http://www.ephratacloister.org/index.htm

Haldeman Mansion  http://www.haldeman-mansion.org/

Hans Herr House  http://www.hansherr.org/

Landis Valley Village and Farm  http://www.landisvalleymuseum.org/

Moonstone Manor http://moonstonemanor.com/history/